This is the "Special Collections" page of the "Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections   Tags: archives, heritage room, special collections  

The La Sierra University Library Special Collections is housed in the Heritage Room and is also home to the University Archives.
Last Updated: Aug 12, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Special Collections Print Page

Hours and Contact

Heritage Reading Room Hours


Monday - Thursday

Morning: 10am - 12pm
Afternoon: 1pm - 5pm
Evening: 6pm - 10pm

Friday & Sunday

10am - 1pm

*University Archives by appointment only

*Summer hours vary


Chelsi Cannon
Special Collections & Reference
Office: 951-785-2382
Heritage Room: 951-785-2518



Welcome to the La Sierra University Library  Special Collections and Archives. Special Collections is located on the first floor of the University library in the Heritage Room. We are home to the La Sierra University archives, Seventh-day Adventist history collections, and other special collections of rare books, manuscripts, photographs, and more. Browse the tabs at the top to explore our holdings.

The Special Collections area supports the Library in its mission to enhance the quality of the academic experience by supporting the teaching, learning, and research activities of the faculty and students of La Sierra University.

Do you have La Sierra memorabilia or Adventist history materials you'd like to donate? We'd love to hear from you!

La Sierra University Library, Special Collections   -   4500 Riverwalk Parkway, Riverside, Ca, 92515   -   951-785-2518


Loading  Loading...